Home > Uncategorized > Hello world

Hello world

My name is Pieter De Rycke and for quite some time I wanted to start a technical blog about informatics. This blog will mainly be about DB2, C# and Java.

Who am I you will properly wonder? Well, I currently work in Brussels at the IT department of an insurance company; “AG Insurance”. I was graduated as civil engineer in computer science at the university of Ghent in Belgium and since recently I am also an IBM certified application developer for DB2 9.

Informatics is both a job and my hobby. I like reading in my free time about software design patterns, programming languages, database development, … I am also constantly busy writing small and larger software applications and experimenting with new technologies. At work, I am currently responsible for the KPI’s (Key Performance Indicators) and also for an in-house developed Cobol code quality checker (written in C#).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

